Sign in to follow this  
Trysty

Newbie question

I've been playing for just over 2 months using my PC, but now I wish to prepare myself for being able to use blockchainized cards. The PC interface has no menu item for being able to link to the Book of Orbs, so I installed an emulator on my PC and installed the game and the BoO. When I attempted to log into my account from the Android version, I got a message saying that I would lose all my progress if I logged in with my existing account and I should register. I posed this question via Twitter, but I'm being ignored there, so I'm trying here.

Is it possible to play on both devices/operating systems with ONE account? When I use the PC version, I never log in (I'm automatically logged in each time the software loads). If I now register on the Android device (using the emulator), can I link my BoO and then continue playing on the web version and NOT lose my progress?

Was that notice telling me I need to create 2 separate accounts (one for each device, and start over using the new account), or was it simply saying that I need to register with the new device so that all my data can be shared by either device? I really don't want to lose all my hard work!

Thanks in advance for your help.

3 hours ago, Trysty said:

I've been playing for just over 2 months using my PC, but now I wish to prepare myself for being able to use blockchainized cards. The PC interface has no menu item for being able to link to the Book of Orbs, so I installed an emulator on my PC and installed the game and the BoO. When I attempted to log into my account from the Android version, I got a message saying that I would lose all my progress if I logged in with my existing account and I should register. I posed this question via Twitter, but I'm being ignored there, so I'm trying here.