The leaderboard is a great source of Information. I can't access it automatically or at least see all entries on one page. One could in theory track every single player and always see how large the active playerbase is defined by certain terms.

The growth in ≥100'000 was quite remarkable in those 6 days. Players I would consider new have grown by 137. Not bad actually.

Capture.JPG

Edited by BenRPG

Hello,

---

I'm a web developer and SOG player, 

I would like (i'm going to) create robot that crawl the leaderboard page of spellsofgenesis website (something like each hour) and store results in database.

Actually, I don't know what to do with this (I thought about some figures or user stats like velocity etc..).

If you want, I could share you this data.

(EDIT: I have to ask to Everdreamsoft if they agree with this before)
---

That was a bit off-topic, Actually I have 93'000 point, one more player at 100k soon :D

Nolan

Edited by Nolan
change "developer" by "a web developer" that was too ambigus.
  • Like 2

@Nolan Nothing is off topic in a trollbox ;-)

Sure would be very much interrested in the raw data or also in your analysis of course. I was under the assumption you guys would have this implemented already as these are probably your most important metrics appart from sales. Maybe I misunderstood and you are a dev but not EDS dev.

Exactly, to be clear i'm developer but I'm not working for EDS :P.

I'm personally interested by the types of information we could extract of this data, 

The question "What is the real rank I can claim on the leaderboard with my game time" or "What is my score evolution through the time", etc..

And finally it is a good and interested exercice for me to develop tools like that, pretty funny :D 

• Like 1