Sign in to follow this  
Grimm

Dawn of May is broken

According to the blog post, statutes and ship of Amarantha are not supposed to cause damage unless buffed by Spring's Dawn (https://blog.spellsofgenesis.com/mays-dawn-monthly-campaign/).  This is NOT the case, they both do damage.  Ship does 1 and the statutes quite a bit more. This is VERY frustrating. I started playing again in April because of the campaigns and was thrilled to be able to work towards more legendary cards.  April was difficult at times but very doable for someone that has cleared Dark Creator. 2 days in and I haven't defeated the second battle on the first star in the new campaign.  If you want to keep players, don't do crap like this. 

I'm working my way through it. Final battle of 3rd star was tough, but ploughing along. Waiting for stamina to refill. 

That's great, but regardless of your success, it should follow the way it was apparently designed. 

Hi Grimm! Great to hear the campaigns have you returned to the game.

That was a mistake in the blogpost, sorry about that! We're changing it.

The campaign was designed with the intention to let them deal less damage than the weasels and Spring's Dawn.

Campaign is more difficult than the April campaign indeed, but I think doable if you have the right setup. A suggestion: Try using strong freeze all, flame all and/or shield all cards and clear out these weasels and Spring's dawn first.

Good luck!